Directory

Name & Title Contact Department
Bianca Acevedo
Researcher
bianca.acevedo@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.698.2531
Neuroscience Research Institute
Jean Carlson
Professor
carlson@physics.ucsb.edu
805.893.8345
Physics
Elizabeth Chrastil
Assistant Professor
chrastil@ucsb.edu
805.699.6292
Geography
Dennis Clegg
Professor, Wilcox Family Chair in BioMedicine
clegg@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.8490
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Peter Coffey
Researcher
peter.coffey@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.3696
Neuroscience Research Institute
Leda Cosmides
Distinguished Professor
cosmides@ucsb.edu
805.893.8720
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Judy Cushing
Personnel Manager
judy.cushing@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.8238
Neuroscience Research Institute
Azeb Demisse
Purchasing Manager
azeb.demisse@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.5506
Neuroscience Research Institute
Siddharth Dey
Assistant Professor
sdey@ucsb.edu
805.893.5387
Chemical Engineering
Adele Doyle
Assistant Professor
adoyle@ucsb.edu
805.893.4536
Mechanical Engineering
Aaron Ettenberg
Distinguished Professor
aaron.ettenberg@psych.ucsb.edu
805.893.3682
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Stuart Feinstein
Co-Director, NRI, Professor
feinstei@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.2659
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Steven Fisher
Professor Emeritus
fisher@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.3637
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Michael Gazzaniga
Professor
gazzaniga@psych.ucsb.edu
805.893.5448
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Barry Giesbrecht
Professor
barry.giesbrecht@psych.ucsb.edu
805.893.3430
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Michael Goard
Assistant Professor
michael.goard@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.4433
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology, Psychological & Brain Sciences
Songi Han
Professor
songi@chem.ucsb.edu
805.893.4858
Chemical Engineering, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Paul Hansma
Professor
phansma108@gmail.com
805.893.2523
Physics
Emily Jacobs
Assistant Professor
emily.jacobs@psych.ucsb.edu
805.893.4103
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Skirmantas Janusonis
Associate Professor
janusonis@ucsb.edu
805.893.6032
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Mary Ann Jordan
Adjunct Professor Emeritus
jordan@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.5317
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Ron Keiflin
Assistant Professor
ron.keiflin@psych.ucsb.edu
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Sung Soo Kim
Assistant Professor
sungsoo@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Tod Kippin
Associate Professor
kippin@psych.ucsb.edu
805.893.2459
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Kenneth Kosik
Co-Director NRI, Harriman Professor of Neuroscience
kenneth.kosik@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.5222
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Tonya Kydland
Project Scientist
kydland@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.3766
Neuroscience Research Institute
John Lew
Associate Professor
lew@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.5336
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Geoff Lewis
Researcher
Geoffrey.Lewis@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.3611
Neuroscience Research Institute
Matthieu Louis
Assistant Professor
matthieu.louis@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.5877
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Dzwokai (Zach) Ma
Associate Professor
ma@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.4745
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
B.S. Manjunath
Professor
manj@ucsb.edu
805.893.7112
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Kathleen McIntosh
Financial / Personnel Analyst
kathleen.mcintosh@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.2017
Neuroscience Research Institute
Michael Miller
Professor
michael.miller@psych.ucsb.edu
805.893.6190
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Craig Montell
Duggan Professor and Distinguished Professor
cmontell@ucsb.edu
805.893.3634
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Denise Montell
Duggan Professor and Distinguished Professor
denise.montell@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.3633
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Arnab Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
arnabm@engineering.ucsb.edu
805.893.5137
Chemical Engineering
Todd Oakley
Professor
oakley@ucsb.edu
805.893.4715
Ecology, Evolution & Marine Biology
Stan Parsons
Professor Emeritus
parsons@chem.ucsb.edu
805.893.2252
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Theresa Peña
Business Officer
theresa.pena@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.4621
Neuroscience Research Institute
Linda Petzold
Mehrabian Distinguished Professor
petzold@ucsb.edu
805.893.5362
Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering
Monte Radeke
Project Scientist
radeke@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.7874
Neuroscience Research Institute
Benjamin Reese
Professor
breese@psych.ucsb.edu
805.893.2091
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Norbert Reich
Professor
reich@chem.ucsb.edu
805.893.8368
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Joel Rothman
Professor
rothman@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.7885
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Charles Samuel
Research Professor,, and C.A. Storke II Professor and Distinguished Professor, Emeritus
samuel@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.3097
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Jonathan Schooler
Professor
jonathan.schooler@psych.ucsb.edu
805.893.2383
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Joan-Emma Shea
Professor
shea@chem.ucsb.edu
805.893.5604
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Julie Simpson
Assistant Professor
jhsimpson@ucsb.edu
805.893.5770
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Ikuko Smith
Assistant Professor
ikukots@ucsb.edu
805.893.2778
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology, Psychological & Brain Sciences
Spencer LaVere Smith
Co-Director, UCSB Brain Initiative, Associate Professor
sls@ucsb.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
William Smith
Professor
w_smith@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.7698
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Rosa Soriano
Personnel / Purchasing Assistant
rosa.soriano@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.2361
Neuroscience Research Institute
Tommy Sprague
Assistant Professor
tsprague@ucsb.edu
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Sebastian Streichan
Assistant Professor
streicha@ucsb.edu
805.886.7743
Physics
Alysa Sweeney
Contracts & Grants / Personnel Analyst
alysa.sweeney@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.8238
Neuroscience Research Institute
Karen Szumlinski
Professor
karen.szumlinski@psych.ucsb.edu
805.893.2984
Psychological & Brain Sciences
James Thomson
Professor
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org
608.316.4348
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Matthew Turk
Professor
mturk@cs.ucsb.edu
805.893.8553
Computer Science
Megan Valentine
Associate Professor
valentine@engineering.ucsb.edu
805.893.2594
Mechanical Engineering
Carol Vandenberg
Professor Emeritus
vandenbe@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.8505
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Thomas Weimbs
Professor
weimbs@ucsb.edu
805.893.4144
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Leslie Wilson
Professor Emeritus
wilson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.2819
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Max Wilson
Assistant Professor
mzw@ucsb.edu
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Bee Jay Yokoi
Contracts & Grants Manager
yokoi@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.4648
Neuroscience Research Institute
Angela Zeng
Assistant to Kenneth Kosik
zeng@lifesci.ucsb.edu
805.893.2545
Neuroscience Research Institute